Red SheetSubscribeWhat is my coin worth?About


1910 - 63

The sixpence series was first issued in 1910 at the beginning of Australian coinage. During its period of circulation four monarch were featured on the obverse - Edward VII (1910), George V (1911 - 1936), George VI (1938 - 1952), and Elizabeth II (1953 - 1963). Throughout these monarchs the reverse design remained W.H.J. Blackmore's interpretation of the Australian Coat of Arms. The sixpence series concluded in 1963 in anticipation for the introduction of decimal currency in Australia.

The tails side of the coinCurrency in equivalent units of base 10

Values are in AUD and are retail price estimations based on past sales of coins certified by PCGS or NGC and as such values only related to such graded coins. Uncertified coins or coins graded by other services would likely be worth significantly less. For wholesale pricing please refer to the Red Sheet. While all attempts to ensure accurate pricing, data entry errors can occur and as such no warranty is expressed or implied as to the accuracy of any information published on this website. It is important to verify all published sales to ensure the accuracy of the pricing when making any purchase decision. Any personal information provided to us is protected by the Privacy Act 1988.